THE HOLY GRAIL | newly purchased

Hey lovelies! Apparently I’ve been on a mission this month to splurge on goodies and make my bank account sad, because here we are with yet another Sephora Haul from yesterday. And let me just tell you: I’ve never been so excited. I finally picked up some items that I have been longing after for way too long. So here’s a sneaky little peek!

Urban Decay’s Weightless Ultra Definition Foundation

20160616_094304

I didn’t intend to pick up a foundation yesterday, but when I started purchasing mostly face products, I realized that I should absolutely invest in a solid foundation to make everything look that much better, especially since I’ve been unhappy with a lot of the foundations I’ve tried recently. I’ve been essentially on the look out for a foundation with build-able coverage that’s good for summer and didn’t make me look super matte. Not that there’s anything wrong with matte, but ya girl is already dry enough as it is. I need some beams in my life, babes. And since I’ve heard nothing but good about this product, I decided to give it a go. It’s said to give you a effortless illuminated and dewy glow. This morning I tried it for the first time atop a sample size of Becca Cosmetics’ Backlight Priming Filter. And it was magical.  I got this bad boy for $40.00.

Becca Cosmetics’ Shimmering Skin Perfector

20160616_094133

I have been obsessed with trying to get glowy skin for summer so naturally, I new I had to pick up in the shade Pearl. It is such a versatile product, and I absolutely adore the idea behind it. Pearl gives you a beautiful sheer-but-radiant glow that adds the right amount of everything to your foundation routine. I mixed it in with my Urban Decay foundation and the two together are fab. This retails for $41.00

Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Brow Wiz

browwiz

I didn’t think it would make such a huge difference… But oh, did it. I’ve stepped up my eyebrow game to a whole other level with this baby. And while it does take a little bit to get used to, especially because I haven’t used a pencil on my eyebrows in ages, the end result is flawless. I purchased it in the shade Auburn, which I didn’t think would suit me as much as it did. But thankfully, I have no complaints. I combed the spooly through my eyebrows, used the brow wiz pencil, and then topped it off with my favorite eyebrow shadow to seal the deal. And they looked great all day long. I purchased it for $21.00

Hourglass’ Ambient Lighting Powder 

20160616_093812

 Are you sensing a theme by now? Of course you are. Extraterrestrial glow, amiright? But seriously, this stuff is good. Real good. This stuff is amazing. And between this, the skin perfector, and Urban Decay foundation, I was looking extra fancy today. And you best believe there were selfies involved.

(Matter of fact: check out my Instagram  to see what these all looked like today!)

Please let me know in the comments if you’d be interested in seeing a makeup look with some of the new products I’ve purchased recently!

And as always, thanks for reading. 

 

8 Comments

  1. Oh wow what a list! I was going ” oh yes I want that one, yes and that one, oh this should be in my list too!” 🙈 I think I m going to start with the Hourglass powder and I m dying to get an Anastasia Beverley Hills eye brow pencil but just got a Benefit and a NYX one so will have to wait 😑 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Hourglass powder gives just the right amount of subtle glow to your look without looking glittery or oily. It’s great. Plus it sets your makeup really well and with a light layer of powder without it looking cakey. Definitely a must have!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to see someone else loving it! It’s definitely quickly become a favorite of mine! Haha. Have you set it with an Ambient Lighting Powder before? It looks even more stunning that way!

      Like

Leave a Reply

