JUNE’S LIST | monthly favorites

white

Eucerin’s Intensive Repair Moisturizer

This is quite possibly one of the best moisturizers I have ever tried. Hands down. I don’t know what happened, but a week or so ago I had severely dry skin around my mouth and forehead and I rushed to the store to pick up something quick and cheap to hydrate my skin. Little did I know that this would become an absolute staple in my day to day to routine. It immediately hydrates my skin and leaves my skin having a radiant and healthy glow for hours after using it. And when I say glow, I mean it. I have never seen anything like the glow this gives ever before. Especially from a moisturizer!

5good

Physician Formula’s Butter Bronzer

I have never really tried bronzers before this month, mostly because I’m so pale and was worried about certain colors looking muddy on my complexion. For some reason it’s extremely easy to have products look muddy on me. But I picked up the Butter Bronzer to give it a try for summer and absolutely adored the way it looked on me. I lightly dusted it on my cheeks for a little summer color and have been obsessed with using it ever since. The formula is soft and smooth, making a little go a long way. I like to swirl my favorite blush brush  in it and apply it using soft circular strokes along my cheek bones. My favorite days to use it are my “no makeup look” days where I’m going for a no foundation look but needing a flush of color on the cheeks. Plus it smells like summer time which is always a nice little touch. Usually my face is sensitive to fragrances, but this didn’t seem to react negatively to my face whatsoever.

white 2

Urban Decay’s Weightless Ultra Definition Foundation

 I won’t spend too much time talking about this product, as I’ve mentioned it previously in my “Newly Purchased” haul and my “Radiant & Healthy” makeup look. It’s amazing coverage yet lightweight, a hydrating formula, and looks amazing paired with some of my favorite products right now. Definitely pick it up if you have dry skin and are interested in trying a new foundation out!

white4

Wet N Wild’s Photofocus Setting Spray

 I didn’t really expect much from this product, especially because it’s so tiny, less than $5, and not really spoken about anywhere. But it honestly does a great job of both making my makeup stay on a lot longer, and making my powder’s look less cakey on my face. I love applying this on days where I have a full face of makeup and know I’m going to be at work or going out for a while and don’t want to fuss with touch ups. It’s definitely a necessity for me, an I have just actually repurchased another bottle of this since I used up all of my last one.

3good

Simple’s Cleansing Micellar Water

I thought perhaps my  was one of the main sources for my overly dry skin, so while I was picking up my moisturizer, I chose to pick this product up. Once I saw it cleanses, removes makeup, hydrates, and is for sensitive skin it kind of hit all the tick marks for me to want to purchase it. And so far it’s really great at removing my makeup at night! It also feels really good on the skin and it s a nice price point as well.

And as always, thanks for reading!

5 Comments

  1. I’d love to try some of these products like the moisturiser as I have such dry skin!😒 but I can’t get the simple products to work for me, then seen to burn my skin which is such a shame as I’ve heard many good things about this:/ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, that sucks! Have you tried any PIXI products? I heard they were pretty good with being more on sensitive for skin and are drug store as well. I haven’t tried them personally, but I definitely want to try some of them out. I have sensitive skin as well, and my Eucerin Moisturizer is so fabulous at hydrating my skin without bothering it. Simple tends to irritate a lot of dryer skin types, but I heard Eucerine is better in that department! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

