BLOG GOALS FOR JULY

new

Hey, friends! Today I want to talk about blog-related things, as I have really been getting into blogging more and more recently! I started this blog in May and have absolutely loved every experience I’ve had on here. I couldn’t ask for a more positive, funny, and absolutely radiant following than what I have had thus far. You all are absolutely lovely and I’m grateful for every view, like, and comment you all grace me with! So thank you all for being you.

Okay, moving on from my little happyΒ rant: I figured I would share with you all some blog goals I have for the month of July, as I am increasingly trying to learn and grow with this blog.

FINALLY LEARN SEO

Before I started my blog, I actually did a lot of research on the blogging world. And every site that I have read has suggested using SEO to ensure your blog is successful. Basically, SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization and is essentially a way to “organically” help people find your blog based on their searches, key words, etc. I’m interested in learning and giving it a try!

SOCIAL MEDIA SITES – RELATING THEM TO MY BLOGΒ 

I am definitely guilty of publishing a blog post and leaving it at that. I want to make more of an effort to promote my blog on social media, show behind the scenes and such, be more active on my Blog Lovin’ (I made an account this week and still haven’t exactly played around with any of it yet). And I also want to be more active on Twitter!Β . In the past I have been pretty bad at remembering to use Twitter, but I’m definitely going to make some changes and be more active with it all. Oh, and snapchat! I really wanna get more active on there too! (shameless plug: kimberlysjacobs on there).

BEGIN TO TAKE STEPS TO FIND MY OWN “IMAGE”

I know it will take some time, but I want to begin to really work towards developing my blog more. I want to give my theme a make over, work towards learning about photography to enhance my blog photos, and overall just work towards eventually make everything look more brand-like. I really want to evolve with my blog, and make it be a better experience for my readers to come to my site and sit back, relieve some stress, and hopefully feel more positive and empowered when they’re done reading!

Thanks for reading my blog goals! Do you have any for this month? Let me know!

In addition: Kind of going back to what I mentioned at the beginning of my post, I want to thank you all again. You all are so wonderful in an out! Since I have been getting some new followers recently, I think it would be so lovely to get to know you all a bit in the comment section to become more than followers, but more like friends! So I’ll ask some quick questions:

What one thing never fails to make you happy when you’re down?

If you could pick your absolute favorite makeup product ever, what would it be?

And… What’s your favorite song to dance to?

Let me know in the comments and if you have any questions for me, I’d love to answer them too!

Also if you’re a blogger and like me, and trying to get more involved with social media/blog lovin/pinterest/snapchat, feel free to leave some links down below and I’ll be more than happy to take a look and follow πŸ™‚

And as always, thanks for reading!

25 Comments

  1. I started in May too! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ social media definitely helps, I couldn’t post yesterday like I usually do but I posted a Instagram saying I was working on a ootd post, so it still keeps you active without having to post πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. Yeah that’s understandable. There is a feature on WordPress that when you publish a post it immediately posts about it on Twitter. Super handy, if like me you tend to forget to post on Twitter! Start small and work your way up, maybe try activating that setting first? And see how things go. If you need any help, I’ll try and figure out how I came across the setting for you πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to be more active on some of social platforms too, but it’s so daunting and also time consuming that I don’t want to spend too much of my life in that! hah Lovely post, will wait for an update of how you’re getting along ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exactly how I feel! I don’t want to always be connected, scrolling aimlessly on my phone, and not experiencing life. So you and I both will have to definitely find a happy medium within it! Not too much, but not too little, either! haha. And thanks! Will definitely be uploading the results! Stay tuned! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Keep up the great posts!!! These things take time but are always good for bloggers… I still struggle to keep up with SEO and Twitter but you cant sweat the small stuff. Do what makes you happy πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. That’s a great post Kimberly Star and i loved the concept of connecting with your fellow bloggers as friends ☺ your goals are perfect for your growth. My best wishes. I am super glad you dropped by my blog. Nice to meet you ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t tried that mascara yet! But definitely have to pick it up. Right now I’m using Benefit’s They’re Real!
      Oooh, I didn’t expect to get asked back so this is a nice surprise. My answers would be: 1. My two cats. They are just absolutely wonderful. 2. Hmm… I think right now it would have to be my brow wiz. My natural eyebrows are so light they’re practically transparent, haha. and 3. Right now it’s Middle by DJ Snake ft. Bipolar Sunshine or Oui by Jeremih!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this, I’m also trying to do most of these things with my blog!! I followed you on Twitter, and I couldn’t find your snapchat but mine is @MorganTheBay3r if you want to add it! Keep up the good work

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As a fellow blogger and forced self motivator – I’m right behind you!! I’m now 2 months ahead of my posts, which allows me the space to live, and write day to day stuff!! You’re goals are achievable! Good Luck! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Being ahead on posts is definitely something I’ve learned to do over the past few months. Not only does it save time, but it truly helps on those days where you’re crunched for time, or lacking inspiration. Editorial Calendars are so helpful too! And thank you so much! Good luck to you as well! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

