JULY | let’s talk favorites

July was definitely a month of exploring, self discovery, happiness, and… lots of new makeup loves! I’ll get into those exciting products in a minute, but first off I would like to quickly say: this month I hit over 300 followers and I honestly couldn’t be more happier even if I tried. You all are absolutely wonderful and supportive, and I’m so grateful for all the love you have been showing me!

With that being said, let’s jump right into what you truly came for: product suggestions!

july favs 6july favs 2

01. Josie Maran’s Vibrancy Foundation

I almost didn’t purchase it, but I’m so happy I did. It’s a great medium coverage foundation, super dewy, and leaves my skin looking absolutely perfect when I put it on. I wouldn’t suggest it for oily skin types, as it may leave you looking like an oily puddle. It’s definitely my favorite foundation I have tried up to date. It claims to be organic, paraben free, cruelty free, and made with natural ingredients. It also has Argan Oil as on of the listed ingredients, which is lovely. Definitely my top fave!

july favs 5

02. Morphe’s Blush Palette

Okay, guys. When this palette came out, I immediately jumped on the bandwagon and purchased it. I’m a big fan of Morphe Brushes and coral shades, so as soon as I saw that it was combined into a stunning 9-shade palette, I knew it would be mine. Each shade is absolutely gorgeous, yet still unique. They’re buildable, easy to blend, and perfect for someone who wants to take the fuss out of everyday makeup. I will say that I haven’t tried the two darkest shades yet, but from the other shades I’ve tried, I can genuinely say that this palette is a must-have.

july favs

03. Makeup Forever – Mix & Fix

There’s not much to say about this besides: it’s addicting. I have a problem with makeup sliding right off my dry skin, especially on my cheeks. Generally, blush and contour somehow vanish before my work day ends. To combat this, I usually use my trusy Wet N Wild Photofocus setting spray (which is great if you’re on a budget. Can’t beat the less than $5 price point), but was in the market for something a bit better. When I came across this, I knew I had to have it. And immediately it became apart of my everyday summer routine. Not only is it refreshing with it’s cold mist, it has a great way of seeping into my skin and making the powders on my face look lace cake-y and more seamless. Plus it keeps everything in place for a better part of the day. Long lasting makeup = happy Kimberly.

pixi product review 3

04. PIXI by Petra

I mentioned earlier this month in my one brand review  that I absolutely adore PIXI’s skincare line. I was a little apprehensive first, as it’s a bit expensive for a drugstore cosmetic range. But after trying their products, I can definitely say that the price point doesn’t bother me. This month I tried the Glow Mud Cleanser, Glow Tonic, Glow Mist, and the Glow Mud Mask. I was trying to think of what my favorite product would be if I had to pick just one to recommend, and I honestly have no clue. After using this routine plus my favorite moisturizer from Eucerin, I have definitely noticed my skin tone being more even, a brighter and radiant complexion, less redness, and genuinely clearer acne and texture. While it hasn’t completely cured my skin, it has significantly changed it for the better and I noticed a difference after only three days of using the regime.

july favs 3

05. Sally Hanson Nail Polish – #229 Giant Peach

 I typically don’t wear nail polish, mostly because I’m lazy and can’t be bothered. But I wanted to pick up a nice light pink shade in celebration of summer, and I couldn’t be happier with this shade. Which I’m shocked, because I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews for Sally Hanson nail polish. But I absolutely adore this cool-toned pink shade. It’s lovely, easy to wear, and kind of reminds me of Pepto-Bismol, but we will ignore that completely.

july favs 7

06. Essence – Soo Glow!

I still cannot believe how pigmented and beautiful this product is for being so cheap. Essence truly did a great job with this product. It’s rich and creamy, but packs a beautiful pigment. It dries down to a powder, so it’s not a problem to apply over the rest of your face makeup and powders. I have been wearing this nonstop, whether it been on a more subtle makeup look or a full-glam one, this stuff is bomb. It’s more of a pearl color, which suits my pale skin nicely but if you’re not into pearlescent shades I would stray away from this one. Which is sad to say because everyone should try this baby! This has quickly become my favorite drugstore highlighter. I’m obsessed.

What are some products you’ve been loving throughout July? I would love some suggestions on things to try this upcoming month!

And as always, thanks for reading!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

