NEW & UPCOMING RELEASES THIS FALL.

pencils and books

 

As someone who parades the internet on a daily basis, I’m constantly reading about products, new releases, and general things to splurge my extra cash on. And truthfully, my To-Buy list is a mile high at the moment. You see, I have no willpower. If I see something I like, I’m most likely going to buy it.

And it’s such a strange thing to admit, because I have never actually been this way my entire life. I used to be really good at just saving money, and all my extra cash after bills would just be dumped into my savings account for a rainy day. But now it seems all my cash is spent on eye shadows and boots. Which is fun, but not the best mindset for someone who’s planning on saving to move town. But I won’t get into that today.

Today I want to share with you some new/upcoming items that I’m not only interested in picking up, but I think you will be too.

So let’s jump in, shall we?

 

01. bloom by estee lalonde

One YouTuber that I can never really seem to get enough of is Estee. I’ve been watching her since the beginning of her channel, and it’s just been amazing to see someone so lovely grow into an outstanding woman. If you don’t know her, she is actually a canadian youtuber who moved to London with her boyfriend they met online over omegle, and have been together ever since. They have an adorable greyhound named Reggie, and she has a lifestyle/beauty channellifestyle/beauty channel, a blog + she vlogs.

She’s witty, essentric, and makes adorably cheesy jokes all the time, which I’m a huge fan of. But besides that, I really enjoy watching Estee’s content for the simply fact that she is very in tune with herself. She’s unapologetic, strong-willed, and she is totally unafraid to be different. And I dig that.

She announced this year that she was publishing a book all about her, and I’m super interested to not only read about her recall memories, but to also see this lovely lady’s views on life!

If you’re interested in supporting her and her book, know that it will be officially out as of October 4, 2016.

02. urban decay – naked ultimate basics palette

I never truly got on the urban decay naked palette(s) bandwagon before, but once I found out that they were releasing a new one, I screamed a little. Especially when I saw every blogger and youtuber possible sent the pr package and raving about how good it was.

If you have a ton of neutral palettes already (morphe 35O, Manny MUA’s, the other naked palettes, etc.) you most likely would like to rethink buying another neutrals palette.

However, I have absolutely no discipline and simply can’t say no. So this is definitely being added to my sephora cart as soon as possible! This product will be released on September 17th and you can sign up with your email to get notified when it officially goes into stock so you can ensure a change to purchase!

03. glossier – serums

I’m a huge fan of Glossier skin products, and have been wanting to try serums in general for a while. So when I heard that they were coming out with their own serum line, I knew it was meant to be. They have a three-product line: Super Bounce, Super Glow, and Super Pure. You can buy them individually or as a set, which is a nice little touch. And honestly, after comparing their prices to some other popular serums, the price point isn’t bad whatsoever. Plus, if you’re into cruelty-free skincare (+makeup!), this is exactly up your ally.

04. mac –  liptensity lipsticks

Honestly, friends, I’ve never tried anything from mac before. I know, crazy. I grew up during the era of mac-crazed makeup lovers, and I feel as if we all rode the mac wave and now we all moved on from it. And I’ll be honest here: I have yet to see a mac product that has made me want to give the brand a try.

That is, until their new line of liptensity lipsticks hit the web and everyone went crazy. And honestly, you can call me crazy too! Because these little baddies are gonna be mine.

Everyone describes them as a long-wearing semi-matte semi-satin formula in 24 delicious shades. They made shades ranging from a nude pink to a midnight black, so you’re bound to find at least one shade that interests you. I have been seeing a lot of reviews stating that the red, pink, & nude shades are all lovely, while the darker more dramatic colors are a bit patchy.

I haven’t had a chance to test them out and give you my own personal opinion, but I wanted to just let you know that you may have some troubles with certain shades being more patchier than others.

This product will launch September 21, 2016. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

