FINDING CONFIDENCE IN BEING BOLD | purple & orange halo eye look

I’m definitely one to stick to safe colors. My go-to? A neutral eye look with a pink lip. It’s wearable, it’s classic, and it’s simple. And that’s the kind of thing I look for in my day to day schedule.

And I’ll be honest: I don’t know what changed, or how, or even when, but something ignited in me recently that is okay to not feel the need to apologize for who you are, what you look like, or what you enjoy.

If it makes you happy, if you aren’t negatively effecting anyone, then why not be who you want to be and do what you want to do?

Lately, as I’ve grown more interested in makeup, I’ve been wearing more bold hues, and have taken a liking to editorial makeup. And in lieu of Autumn, of being bold, of being brash, of transitioning into darker dramatic tones, here’s a not-so-wearable but extra-fun makeup look I wanted to share with you all.

Purple and golds? An orange matte lip? Sign me right on up.

img_1092img_1100img_1102img_1106img_1095img_1097img_1118img_1120img_1122

Eyes: Too Faced x Nikki Tutorials & ABH’s Modern Renaissance palette, Too Faced eyeliner, maybelline lashsensational mascara

Face: Makeup Forever HD foundation, Too Faced x Nikki Tutorials, ABH contour stick in shadow, Artist Coutoure highlighter in Coco BlingΒ 

Brows: Benefit brow products

Lips: Kat Von D liquid lipstick in A-Go-Go

 

What are some of your favorite bold shades to wear? Are you comfortable with color, or are you more of a minimalist? Let me know in the comment section!Β 

And as always, thanks for reading!Β 

17 Comments

  1. Wow!!! You are so skilled – loving the bold colors (especially for fall) I would love it if you would include more makeup look posts bc that was good xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed! I’m actually participating in #Blogtober (surprise!) and plan on doing tons of makeup looks, so get ready! Let me know if you have any requests, because I’m totally down to creating new looks, or doing step-by-steps! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oooh, perfect! I’ll get right that on a drugstore look! (Side Note: I posted a drug store product favorites today if you’re interested!) I have yet to try colourpop (I know, crazy) so buying some stuff and giving it a go sounds fun! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. For me personally I’d always avoid this kind of look as I’d think it was “too much” or I’d be fearful to stand out. BUT THIS IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!!! Its perfect for autumn and I’m definitely going to try this myself as I usually stick to the same old neutral makeup. Your images are lovely and you look beautiful! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m the same way! Anything that brings attention to myself I cower away from. But I’ve slowly started coming out of my comfort zone, and have been loving it. You would look great in a dramatic berry-toned smokey eye! Perhaps with some burgundy and rose gold! Thanks so much for the lovely words of encouragement πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I think I need to do the same, challenge myself to be bold! I think I’ll actually give it a try, thanks for the suggestion!! I have all the shades so I’m gonna give it a try and hopefully it works out πŸ™‚ No problem!❀️

        Like

Leave a Reply

