3 HABITS TO START THIS MONTH TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE

pathsky flower

Right now I’m currently propped up against five pillows, scrolling endlessly online, while a netflix show plays in the background. Because, ladies and gentlemen, I have an ear infection. And not just any ear infection. But one that has made me unable to speak or swallow anything, mostly bed ridden for the past week or so, and my entire left side of my face feels like a punching bag.

Needless to say, I’m not a happy camper. And today’s blog post is going to be a bit lighter in content.

Today, I’m going to be sharing with you some things that have caught my eye today, as I’ve been doing a lot of planning and finding a ton of inspiration for the upcoming months.

huthut closesky

01. saving

I have a huge announcement: I’ve made the huge leap of deciding to move to across country to Seattle. I’m planning on officially moving in around 6 months or so. This is the first time I’ve ever officially announced it to anyone. And it suddenly feels real, exciting, and completely intimidating. But in a surreal way. I’ve come up with a few goals to help my lifestlye change (including finally getting my makeup artist certfication, woohoo!).One of my ultimate goals, of course, is to not only save for the move, but save up for a vacation to see the city before we pack up and go. Here are some saving plans/guides I’ve found on pinterest that appealed to me.

02. cooking your own meals

I’m nineteen, and I live a bust lifestyle. So much so that half the time  I forget to drink or eat, and when I do I grab whatever’s closest. While I can definitely pat myself on the back for choosing healthier options, I still have a lot of processed and packaged foods. And to me, that’s a problem. So I’ve been extremely interested in just finding easy and amazing recipes to completely make from scratch. Here are a few that are on my To-Try list.

03. Relaxing

I’ve been interested in finding a balance between working, doing things I love, and relaxing. I don’t think I’ve ever had a healthy relationship with any of them. Most of the time I work too much and don’t take a break. And other time, I have no ability to get motivated and spend too much time laying in bed. Here are some pins I’ve been loving to help me get motivated to relax and calm down at the end of a long day.

 

What are some habits you’ve been wanting to begin? Have you tried any new habits recently? Let me know in the comments!

And as always, thanks for reading! 

 

18 Comments

    1. Thank you! I’m feeling soooo much better today, thankfully! And I can hear again, which is always nice, haha. And I’m honestly so excited to explore the west coast, and be closer to canada! I can just imagine all the amazing road trips now!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. We do #1 and 2 already (the SO is an accountant who loves to cook – go figure!) but I’d love to learn to relax more!
    I hope you feel back to your normal self soon. And how exciting about moving to Seattle! I guess now that you’ve announced it… makes it more real!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

