7 MINUTE MAKEUP FOR WINTER

7-min-makeup-ks-1

 

I am a big fan of bold makeup looks just as much as I am about a classic minimalist one. I know, it sounds crazy. Especially with instagram blowing up makeup enthusiasts with the thickest of brows, the sharpest of wings, and the most carved cheek bones I have ever seen. I love those looks. Believe me, I spend way too much time scrolling through instagram looking at them.

But I noticed as my schedule grows, as I take on opportunities and hobbies and work more, my makeup routine dwindles down to bare necessities. I have officially mastered the quick and easy makeup look that makes me look professional when I need it, without having to  spend 45 minutes.

So here’s how I accomplish a bangin’ makeup look for winter within minutes.

9

01. Skip the fuss of eyeshadow. I like definition on my eyes, but blending to the Gods takes too long. So I opt for cream eyeshadows. I’ve recently picked up Revlon’s Colorstay cream eyeshadows in 720 & 730, a nice medium brown and a rose gold. The formula is thin, blendable, and long wearing. Definitely give them a go!

02. Go for a bronzer. If you’re not going to be putting on a strategic places contour, blush, & highlighter, I always like to swirl a bit of bronzer on my cheeks, temples, & neck to give me a nice warmth. Especially in the winter, when we are more pale than usual. This is a great way to add definition without compromising for time!

7

03. Low maintenance berry lips. Usually I opt out of lipsticks, unless I know the formula will last all day, won’t be patchy, and won’t transfer. Instead, I like to opt for lip liners. They give the same pigmentation as a lipstick, but last longer and are more drying. I also really like lip stains, tinted lip balms, lip glosses, or lipsticks with a less pigmented consistency.

04. As the rest of the makeup is straightforward and easy, I tend to give myself those extra spare moments to tidy up my brows, add a brow tint for definition, and make them bold.

I don’t know what it is about a bold brow, light face makeup, and a berry lip, but I’m all for it this winter! It’s definitely become my staple look.

13

Do you have any go-to winter products or looks you’ve been loving? I would love to know all about it in the comment section!

P.S. I completely revamped my site and am super stoked for it. What do ya’ll think?

And as always, thanks for reading! 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

